S Vignesh

15 Years

53 Years

NSN Memorial School


The Four Noble Truths of Buddha | Art Blog by S Vignesh, 15, Chennai

S Vignesh, a 15-year-old from Chennai beautifully expresses the impact of Buddha on him through an artistic representation. 

Buddha teachings essay kids bookosmia

The Four Noble Truths of Buddha

Buddhism is a religion founded on the teachings of Siddhartha Gautama.

The main principles of this belief system are karma, rebirth, and impermanence. Buddhists believe that life is full of suffering, yet that suffering can be overcome by attaining enlightenment.

Buddhism’s four noble truths are the essence of Buddha’s teachings, though they leave much unanswered. They are the truth of suffering, the truth of the cause of suffering, the truth of the end of suffering, and the truth of the path that leads to the end of suffering.

These Buddhist principles left an impression on me growing my inclination towards learning about Buddha and following his teachings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Stories

Featured Products

India’s #1 Creative Platform FOR Kids BY Kids